Center for Social and Behavioral Research

Currently in the Field

The Center for Social and Behavioral Research at the University of Northern Iowa is currently collecting data for the following studies:


Iowa Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)

Principal Investigator:      Dr. Mary Losch
Primary Contact:               Dr. Mary Losch
Contact: 319-273-2105     mary.losch@uni.edu

Evaluation of the Iowa Department of Human Services' Community Adolescent Pregnancy Prevention (CAPP) Program

Principal Investigator:       Dr. Disa Cornish
Primary Contact:                Dr. Disa Cornish
Contact: 319-273-2105      disa.cornish@uni.edu

Iowa Barriers to Prenatal Care

Principal Investigator:        Dr. Mary Losch
Primary Contact:                 Rod Muilenburg
Contact: 319-273-2105       rod.muilenburg@uni.edu

Evaluation of the Iowa Tobacco Cessation Program (Quitline Iowa Evaluation)

Principal Investigator:      Dr. Mary Losch
Primary Contact:               Mitchell Avery
Contact: 319-273-2105     mitchell.avery@uni.edu

Evaluation of IDPH Substance Use and Problem Gambling Programs

Principal Investigator:      Dr. Mary Losch
Primary Contact:               Dr. Ki Park
Contact: 319-273-2105     ki.park@uni.edu

Evaluation of the 988 Helpline

Principal Investigator:      Dr. Kyle Endres & Dr. Mary Losch
Primary Contact:               Dr. Kyle Endres
Contact: 319-273-2105     kyle.endres@uni.edu

2023 Iowa Schools and Career Survey

Principal Investigator:      Dr. Erin Heiden
Primary Contact:               Dr. Erin Heiden
Contact: 319-273-2105     erin.heiden@uni.edu